Sri Venkateswara Namavali

Sri Venkateswara Namavali



Lord Venkateswara also known by various names as SrinivasaBalajiVenkatachalapati and Govinda is a divine form of Lord Vishnu. Lord Venkateswara is the main deity of Tirumala Venkateswara Temple situated in Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh. Lakhs of devotees are visiting daily to the Tirumala Temple to have a glimpse of their dear god, and to get his blessings.

In Tirumala, TTD Devasthanams are conducting lot of social welfare schemes for the benefit of the devotees and to the poor people, like providing free food to the devotees, education to children, veda patasala, hospitals, go-samrakshana etc. The TTD is investing the money received from the devotees in Fixed Deposits and utilizing only the interest portion for performing social welfare schemes. Lot of poor students and poor people were got benefited by these schemes.

Every day lot of devotees are donating lakhs of rupees at the Tirumala Venkateswara Temple at Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh. According the famous legend once the sages gathered in one holy place and decided to perform rituals to the gods. The sages asked Bhrigu, to test the goodness among the gods. Bhrigu went to divine worlds and met Indra, Brahma and Shiva and found that they are not competent. Afterwards, bhrigu went to Vaikunta, the abode of Lord Vishnu. At that time, Vishnu didn’t attend him since he was in yoga nithra. Seeing his action, bhrigu got very angry and kicked him at his chest with his feet. Since Mata Lakshmi permanently resides in the heart of Lord Vishnu, she could not tolerate the actions of bhrigu maharishi and left vaikunta and went to the Kolapur city for performing penance. Lord Vishnu pacified Bhrigu maharishi and pressed the feet of Bhrigu maharishi gently through his lotus hands. Bhrigu got very much admired with the actions of Lord Vishnu, and asked him to apologise him for his anger with him and went to the holy place where all the other sages were gathered and informed them that Lord Vishnu is the competent person and the rituals can be dedicated to him.

Since goddess Lakshmi has left him, Lord Vishnu went to the earth for searching Goddess Lakshmi. Since, he was unable to find her, he settled down on Seshachalam hills inside an anthill. Lord Shiva and Lord Brahma incarnated as a cow and a calf respectively and were took care by a shepherd of Chola kingdom in the Seshachalam hills. The cow and calf, everyday used to give their milk in the anthill to reduce the thirst of Lord Vishnu. The Chola king has become suspicious. The next day the king went along with the shepherd and got angry with the divine animals and tried to attack the animals. But on behalf of the animals, Lord Vishnu accepted the attack and got wounded on his forehead. The king and the shepherd were very much worried about their cruel act and both of them were surrendered at the Lord’s lotus feet. Lord Srinivasa had given the king a boon that he would marry his daughter in future. After some time, Srinivasa went to the home of Mata Vakula Devi and took shelter in her home, who was the foster mother Yashoda of Lord Krishna.

In the next birth, the Chola king was taken birth as Akash Raj and his daughter is Padmavathi. Lord Srinivasa met Padmavati and after certain period of time both of them got married in presence of the divine sages, gods and the people in the earth.

It is believed that, during his marriage with Padmavathi, in order to meet the marriage expenses, Lord Vishnu took a large loan from Kubera, and still now through our donations like our hair and wealth he is repaying the debt to Lord Kubera. It is also believed, that Lord Srinivasa would reside at Tirumala till the end of this kaliyuga and he would bless his devotees.

Let us praise the great Lord Sri Venkateswara by reciting his 108 golden names, and let us be blessed.

  1. om sri venkatesaya namah
  2. om srinivasaya namah
  3. om laksmipataye namah
  4. om ananuyaya namah
  5. om amrtamsane namah
  6. om madhavaya namah
  7. om krsnaya namah
  8. om sriharaye namah
  9. om nnanapanjaraya namah
  10. om srivatsa vaksase namah
  11. om jagadvandyaya namah
  12. om govindaya namah
  13. om sasvataya namah
  14. om prabhave namah
  15. om sesadrinilayaya namah
  16. om devaya namah
  17. om kesavaya namah
  18. om madhusudanaya namah
  19. om amrtaya namah
  20. om visnave namah
  21. om acyutaya namah
  22. om padminipriyaya namah
  23. om sarvesaya namah
  24. om gopalaya namah
  25. om purusottamaya namah
  26. gopisvaraya namah
  27. om paranjyotise namah
  28. om vtekuntha pataye namah
  29. om avyayaya namah
  30. om sudhatanave namah
  31. om yada vendraya namah
  32. om nitya yauvanarupavate namah
  33. om niranjanaya namah
  34. om virabhasaya namah
  35. om nitya trpttaya namah
  36. om dharapataye namah
  37. om surapataye namah
  38. om nirmalaya namah
  39. om devapujitaya namah
  40. om caturbhujaya namah
  41. om cakradharaya namah
  42. om caturvedatmakaya namah
  43. om tridhamne namah
  44. om trigunasrayaya namah
  45. om nirvikalpaya namah
  46. om niskaḷankaya namah
  47. om nirantakaya namah
  48. om artalokabhayapradaya namah
  49. om nirupradavaya namah
  50. om nirgunaya namah
  51. om gadadharaya namah
  52. om sarnnapanaye namah
  53. om nandakini namah
  54. om sankhadarakaya namah
  55. om anekamurtaye namah
  56. om avyaktaya namah
  57. om katihastaya namah
  58. om varapradaya namah
  59. om anekatmane namah
  60. om dinabandhave namah
  61. om jagadvyapine namah
  62. om akasarajavaradaya namah
  63. om yogihrtpadsamandiraya namah
  64. om damodaraya namah
  65. om jagatpalaya namah
  66. om papaghnaya namah
  67. om bhaktavatsalaya namah
  68. om trivikramaya namah
  69. om simsumaraya namah
  70. om jatamakuta sobhitaya namah
  71. om sankha madyolla sanmanju namah
  72. om karundakaya namah
  73. om nilamoghasyama tanave namah
  74. om bilvapattrarcana priyaya namah
  75. om jagatkartre namah
  76. om jagatsaksine namah
  77. om jagatpataye namah
  78. om cintitardha pradayakaya namah
  79. om jisnave namah
  80. om dasarhaya namah
  81. om dasarupavate namah
  82. om devaki nandanaya namah
  83. om sauraye namah
  84. om hayarivaya namah
  85. om janardhanaya namah
  86. om kanyasranatarejyaya namah
  87. om pitambaradharaya namah
  88. om anaghaya namah
  89. om vanamaline namah
  90. om padmanabhaya namah
  91. om mrgayasakta manasaya namah
  92. om asvarudhaya namah
  93. om khadgadharine namah
  94. om dhanarjana samutsukaya namah
  95. om ghanatarala sanmadhyakasturi namah
  96. om saccitanandarupaya namah
  97. om jaganmangaḷa dayakaya namah
  98. om yannabhokre namah
  99. om cinmayaya namah
  100. om paramesvaraya namah
  101. om paramardhapradayakaya namah
  102. om santaya namah
  103. om srimate namah
  104. om dordanda vikramaya namah
  105. om parabrahmane namah
  106. om srivibhave namah
  107. om jagadisvaraya namah
  108. om Ma alamelu manga sahita venkatesvaraya namah





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *