Guru Brihaspati Bhagavan Namavali

Guru Brihaspati Bhagavan NamavaliGuru Brihaspati Bhagavan Namavali

Brihaspati is the planet Jupiter, and he is one among the Navagrahas. According to ancient texts, Brihaspati is a guru for Lord Indra, at Swarka loka.  He is the god for Thursday, according to Hindu calendar.

His name is mentioned in Rig Veda and also in several ancient texts.

His wife name is Tara and his son is Rishi Bharadvaja.

His famous temple is situated in Jaipur, known as Brihaspati dham.

Another famous Apatsahayesvarar temple is situated in Alangudi,Thiruvarur District,Tamil nadu.

It is considered as a famous temple for Guru Brihaspati and it was worshipped by devotees from all parts of India.

Bengal gram dal rice can be offered as naivedyam(Holy Prasad) to him, and we can perform puja to him using jasmine flowers.

In general, people are worshipping Lord Dakshinamurthy as Brahaspati. Dakshinamurthy is another form of Lord Shiva and he is the universal guru for everybody. Both are divine gods and Gurus and they are one and the same. Worshipping Dakshinamoorthy and doing abhishekham to him will also bring better prospects in our life.

If we want particularly to worship Brahaspati, we can approach any of the Shiva temples, and in the navagraha sannidhi, for brahaspati idol we can do abhishekham and archanai and offer prayers to him.

Guru Brahaspati is the giver of good fortunes in our life, and can be worshipped on Thursdays. We will get good grasping power and we would be able to work properly in our work place, by praying to him. He is expecting a true bhakti from us.

By worshipping Lord Brahaspati, we can get good knowledge, courage and wisdom, and we will have a bright future.

In the field of astrology, Lord Brahaspati is considered as a great person, and the giver of all prosperity in our life, based on our planetary position.

Let us worship the great guru Brihaspati by chanting his 108 divine names, and let us be blessed.

  1. om gurave namah
  2. om gunavaraya namah
  3. om goptre namah
  4. om gocaraya namah
  5. om gopatipriyaya namah
  6. om gunine namah
  7. om gunavataṁ sreṣthaya namah
  8. om gurunam gurave namah
  9. om avyayaya namah
  10. om jetre namah
  11. om jayantaya namah
  12. om jayadaya namah
  13. om jivaya namah
  14. om anantaya namah
  15. om jayavahaya namah
  16. om angirasaya namah
  17. om adhvarasaktaya namah
  18. om viviktaya namah
  19. om adhvarakrtparaya namah
  20. om vacaspataye namah
  21. om vasine namah
  22. om vasyaya namah
  23. om varisthaya namah
  24. om vagvicaksanaya namah
  25. om cittasuddhikaraya namah
  26. om srimate namah
  27. om caitraya namah
  28. om citrasikhandijaya namah
  29. om brhadrathaya namah
  30. om brhadbhanave namah
  31. om brhaspataye namah
  32. om abhistadaya namah
  33. om suracayaya namah
  34. om suraradhyaya namah
  35. om surakaryahitankaraya namah
  36. om girvanaposakaya namah
  37. om dhanyaya namah
  38. om gispataye namah
  39. om girisaya namah
  40. om anaghaya namah
  41. om dhivaraya namah
  42. om dhisanaya namah
  43. om divyabhusanaya namaḥ
  44. om devapujitaya namaḥ
  45. om dhanurdharaya namah
  46. om daityahantre namah
  47. om dayasaraya namah
  48. om dayakaraya namah
  49. om daridryanasanaya namah
  50. om dhanyaya namah
  51. om daksinayanasambhavaya namah
  52. om dhanurminadhipaya namah
  53. om devaya namah
  54. om dhanurbanadharaya namah
  55. om haraye namah
  56. om angirasabjasanjataya namah
  57. om angirasakulodbhavaya namah
  58. om sindhudesadhipaya namah
  59. om dhimate namah
  60. om svarṇavarnaya namah
  61. om caturbhujaya namah
  62. om hemangadaya namah
  63. om hemavapuse namah
  64. om hemabhusanabhusitaya namah
  65. om pusyanathaya namah
  66. om pusyaragamsitaya namah
  67. om kaspuspasamanabhaya namah
  68. om kalidosanivarakaya namah
  69. om indradidevodevesaya namah
  70. om devatabhistadayakaya namah
  71. om asamanabalaya namah
  72. om sattvagunasampadvibhasuraya namah
  73. om bhusurabhiṣtadaya namah
  74. om bhuriyasase namah
  75. om punyavivardhanaya namah
  76. om dharmarupaya namah
  77. om dhanadhyaksaya namah
  78. om dhanadaya namah
  79. om dharmapalanaya namah
  80. om sarvavedarthatattvajnaya namah
  81. om sarvapadvinivarakaya namah
  82. om sarvapapaprasamanaya namah
  83. om svamatanugatamaraya namah
  84. om rgvedaparagaya namah
  85. om rksarasimargapracaravate namah
  86. om sadanandaya namah
  87. om satyasandhaya namah
  88. om satyasankalpamanasaya namah
  89. om sarvagamajnaya namah
  90. om sarvajnaya namah
  91. om sarvavedantavide namah
  92. om varaya namah
  93. om brahmaputraya namah
  94. om brahmanesaya namah
  95. om brahmavidyavisaradaya namah
  96. om samanadhikanirmuktaya namah
  97. om sarvalokavasamvadaya namah
  98. om sasurasuragandharvavanditaya namah
  99. om satyabhasanaya namah
  100. om brhaspataye namah
  101. om suracaryaya namah
  102. om dayavate namah
  103. om subhalaksanaya namah
  104. om lokatrayagurave namah
  105. om srimate namah
  106. om sarvagaya namah
  107. om sarvato vibhave namah
  108. om sarvesaya namah





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *