Kala Bhairava Namavali




Kala Bhairava is a Hindu god and he is considered as an avatar of Lord Shiva. He is also referred in Buddhist texts. He is worshipped all over India, and also in some Asian countries.

He is the one who destroys fear from the minds of human beings and gives courage, wisdom, knowledge and boldness. By worshipping him, we will be able to face any difficult situations with ease. Bhairava mainly safe guards his sincere devotees from their enemies. He is regarded as the supreme protector of the entire universe.

Once, Lord Brahma has also got five heads similar to Lord Shiva. Due to that he has become pride, and considered himself as the supreme deity. In order to control his pride, Lord Shiva took the form of Kala Bhairava and removed one of Brahma’s heads. Due to the action of Kala Bhairava, Lord Brahma’s ego was controlled and he surrendered at the feet of Kala Bhairava. Kala Bhairava, is said to be safe guarding the Shakti peeths. Since bhairava was created by Lord Shiva, he is also considered as his son. Bhairava usually appears in the standing form with four hands. His vehicle is dog.

Bhairava is also worshipped as Ashta Bhairavas.

  1. Asithanga Bhairavar
  2. Chanda Bhairavar
  3. Kapala Bhairavar
  4. Krodha Bhairavar
  5. Unmatta Bhairavar
  6. Bhishana Bhairavar
  7. Ruru Bhairavar
  8. Samhara Bhairavar

Bhairava protects the persons suffering from mental and physical weakness and also protects the women. He also relieves us from various dreaded diseases and gives us sound mind and a sound body. He helps us to do our activities properly in our daily life, and boosts our spiritual energy.

He is the reliever of the sins of the people and makes us to do good karmic deeds and also relieves us from navagraha doshams.

Bhairava is worshipped by lot of devotees in the Kashi Vishwanath Temple, Varanasi and at the Kal Bhairav temple, Ujjain.

Kala Bhairava is the Guru of Lord Shani Bhagavan. His birth day is celebrated as Kala-Bhairava Jayanti.

Kala Bhairava’s temples are found all over India.

We can praise Lord Kala Bhairava by reciting his 108 marvellous names as given below:

1) Om Bhairavaya Namah
2) Om Bhutanathaya Namah
3) Om Bhutatmane Namah
4) Om Bhutabhavanaya Namah
5) Om Kshetrajnaya Namah
6) Om Kshetrapalaya Namah
7) Om Kshetradaya Namah
8) Om Kshatriyaya Namah
9) Om Viraje Namah
10) Om Shmashanavasine Namah

11) Om Mansashine Namah
12) Om Kharparashine Namah
13) Om Smarantakaya Namah
14) Om Raktapaya Namah
15) Om Panapaya Namah
16) Om Siddhaya Namah
17) Om Siddhidaya Namah
18) Om Siddhisevitaya Namah
19) Om Kankalaya Namah
20) Om Kalashamanaya Namah

21) Om Kalakashthatanave Namah
22) Om Kavaye Namah
23) Om Trinetraya Namah
24) Om Bahunetraya Namah
25) Om Pingalalochanaya Namah
26) Om Shulapanaye Namah
27) Om Khadgapanaye Namah
28) Om Kankaline Namah
29) Om Dhumralochanaya Namah
30) Om Abhirave Namah

31) Om Bhairavinathaya Namah
32) Om Bhutapaya Namah
33) Om Yoginipataye Namah
34) Om Dhanadaya Namah
35) Om Dhanaharine Namah
36) Om Dhanavate Namah
37) Om Pratibhanavate Namah
38) Om Nagaharaya Namah
39) Om Nagakeshaya Namah
40) Om Vyomakeshaya Namah

41) Om Kapalabhrite Namah
42) Om Kalaya Namah
43) Om Kapalamaline Namah
44) Om Kamaniyaya Namah
45) Om Kalanidhaye Namah
46) Om Trilochanaya Namah
47) Om Jvalannetraya Namah
48) Om Trishikhine Namah
49) Om Trilokapaya Namah
50) Om Trinetratanayaya Namah

51) Om Dimbhaya Namah
52) Om Shantaya Namah
53) Om Shantajanapriyaya Namah
54) Om Batukaya Namah
55) Om Bahuveshaya Namah
56) Om Khatvangavaradharakaya Namah
57) Om Bhutadhyakshaya Namah
58) Om Pashupataye Namah
59) Om Bhikshukaya Namah
60) Om Paricharakaya Namah

61) Om Dhurtaya Namah
62) Om Digambaraya Namah
63) Om Shaurine Namah
64) Om Harinaya Namah
65) Om Pandulochanaya Namah
66) Om Prashantaya Namah
67) Om Shantidaya Namah
68) Om Siddhaya Namah
69) Om Shankarapriyabandhavaya Namah
70) Om Ashtamurtaye Namah

71) Om Nidhishaya Namah
72) Om Jnanachakshushe Namah
73) Om Tapomayaya Namah
74) Om Ashtadharaya Namah
75) Om Shadadharaya Namah
76) Om Sarpayuktaya Namah
77) Om Shikhisakhye Namah
78) Om Bhudharaya Namah
79) Om Bhudharadhishaya Namah
80) Om Bhupataye Namah

81) Om Bhudharatmajaya Namah
82) Om Kankaladharine Namah
83) Om Mundine Namah
84) Om Nagayajnopavitakaya Namah
85) Om Jrimbhanaya Namah
86) Om Mohanaya Namah
87) Om Stambhine Namah
88) Om Maranaya Namah
89) Om Kshobhanaya Namah
90) Om Shuddhaya Namah

91) Om Nilanjanaprakhyaya Namah
92) Om Daityaghne Namah
93) Om Mundabhushitaya Namah
94) Om Balibhuje Namah
95) Om Balibhunnathaya Namah
96) Om Balaya Namah
97) Om Balaparakramaya Namah
98) Om Sarvapattaranaya Namah
99) Om Durgaya Namah
100) Om Dushtabhutanishevitaya Namah

101) Om Kamine Namah
102) Om Kalanidhaye Namah
103) Om Kantaya Namah
104) Om Kaminivashakridvashine Namah
105) Om Sarvasiddhipradaya Namah
106) Om Vaidyaya Namah
107) Om Prabhave Namah
108) Om Vishnave Namah